Events

January
January 2 – 31 29th Brackendale Eagle Festival, Squamish wwwbrakendaleartgallery.com
January 18 – 22 Vancouver International Boat Show http://www.vancouverboatshow.ca/2016/
January 27 – February 4 Seattle Boat Show http://www.seattleboatshow.com/
February
February 11 Vancouver Aquarium Hugs & Fishes http://www.vanaqua.org/experience/activities/sleepovers/hugs-and-fishes
February 14
March
Mar 14 – 22 Pacific Rim Whale Festival – Tofino http://www.pacificrimwhalefestival.com/events
Mar 17 St. Patrick’s Day
April
April 1 Flare Disposal Month https://www.cps-ecp.ca/?WCE=C=47%7CK=240853
April 8 Bluewater Cruising Women on Water http://currents.bluewatercruising.org/events/women-water-wow-2017/
April 14 – 17 Easter Long Weekend
April 22 Maritime Museum Marine Garage Sale – Victoria http://mmbc.bc.ca/massive-marine-garage-sale/
April 28 Wine for Waves at the Four Season’s https://www.vanaqua.org/experience/events/annual-and-upcoming-events/wine-waves
May
May 1 Flare Disposal Month https://www.cps-ecp.ca/?WCE=C=47%7CK=240853
May 13 11th Annual False Creek Spot Prawn Festival https://spotprawnfestival.com/
May 20 Tofino Dock Festival http://www.feasttofino.com/play/
May 27 8th Annual Shelter Island Marina Swap Meet & BBQ www.shelterislandmarina.com
May 27 Ladysmith Community Marina Heritage Boat Festival www.lmsmarina.ca
June
June 5 – 7 Pender Harbour Blues Festival www.penderharbourbluesfestival.com
June 1 Burrard Yacht Club Classic Boat & Car Show www.burrardyachtclub.com/classic-show
June 3 Boat for Hope – Victoria http://www.variety.bc.ca/events/_entry/BoatForHope
June 10 Boat for Hope – Vancouver http://www.variety.bc.ca/events/_entry/BoatForHope
June 19 – 21 Gibson’s Landing Jazz Festival www.coastjazz.com
June 12 – 21 BC Shellfish and Seafood Festival – Comox http://www.discovercomoxvalley.com/shellfish-festival-info
July 4 – Sept 5 Butchard Gardens Fireworks (Saturday Evenings) www.butchartgardens.com/activities/fireworks
June 29 Annual Sidney Sidewalk Sale www.vanislemarina.com/sidney-sidewalk-sale
June 29 Sidney Days www.peninsulacelebrations.ca
June 18 – July 1 The Vancouver International Jazz Festival www.coastaljazz.ca
July
July 6 – 7 Texada Island Sandcastle Weekend www.texada.org/events/sandcastle-weekend-2014
July 11 Chemainus Rockabilly Festival www.chemainusrockabilly.com
July 10 – 12 The Vancouver Island MusicFest in Comox www.islandmusicfest.com
July 19 The 28th Annual Nanaimo Silly Boat Regatta www.sillyboat.com
July 11 – 12 Halfmoon Bay Country Fair www.bigpacific.com/images/pdfs/HMBFair2014.pdf
July 12 Davis Bay Sandcastle Competition www.bigpacific.com/sunshinecoastmagazine/event/davis-bay-sand-castle-competition
July 12 12th Annual Saltspring Lavender Festival www.sacredmountainlavender.com/lavender-festival
July 18 – 20 Sunshine Coast Highway 101 Country & Rock Music Festival www.hwy101musicfest.com
July 18 Texada Island Fly-In www.texada.org/events/texada-annual-fly-in-2014
July 24 – 26 Powell River Sea Fair Festival www.powellriverseafair.ca
July 25 – 26 Sea Cavalcade – Gibson’s www.seacavalcade.ca
July 23 – 26 Nanaimo Marine Festival & Bathtub Race www.bathtubbing.com
July 25 Vancouver Honda Celebration of Lights Fireworks – China www.hondacelebrationoflight.com
July 29 Vancouver Honda Celebration of Lights Fireworks – Brazil www.hondacelebrationoflight.com
August
August 1 Vancouver Honda Celebration of Lights Fireworks – Canada www.hondacelebrationoflight.com
August 2 Stuart Island Salmon Enhancement BBQ & Auction www.crsalmonfoundation.org/stuart-island-salmon-enhancement-barbecue-auction
August 1 – 3 Comox Nautical Days www.comoxnauticaldays.ca
August 2 The Victoria Symphony Splash www.victoriasymphony.ca/community-2/splash
August 8 – 10 The Richmond Maritime Festival www.richmondmaritimefestival.ca
August 9 – 11 Art Stroll in the Landing – Gibsons www.gibsonspublicartgallery.ca
August 6 – 10 Festival of the Rolling Arts – Sunshine Coast www.coasterscarclub.ca/sleepy-hollow
August 13 Creek Daze – Robert’s Creek www.robertscreekcommunity.ca/creek-daze.htm
August-14 Chemainus Jazz Festival www.chemainusjazzfestival.com
August 15 Powell River Blackberry Festival www.discoverpowellriver.com/things-to-do-and-see/events.php
August 22 – 24 Gibsons Synchronicity Festival www.synchronicityfestival.ca
August-14 Pender Harbour Garlic Festival www.facebook.com/PenderHarbourGarlicFestival
August 14 – 17 Sechelt Festival of Written Arts www.writersfestival.ca
August 16 – 17 Hackett Park Summer Arts Fair – Sechelt www.suncoastarts.com/profiles/scartscouncil/craftfairs.html
August 22 The Steveston Dragon Boat Festival www.stevestondragonboatfestival.ca
September
September 5 – 6 Sunshine Music Festival – Powell River www.sunshinemusicfest.com
September 4 – 6 Victoria Classic Boat Festival www.classicboatfestival.ca
September 18 – 20 Pender Harbour Jazz Festival www.penderharbourmusic.ca/jazz-festival
September 8 – 11 Mosquito Creek Boatshow http://mosquitocreekmarina.com/boat-show/
September 11 Vancouver Street Food Festival http://www.fvfoodtruckfestival.com/events
October
October 3 – 26 Salute to the Sockeye www.salmonsociety.com
October 7 – 9 Dungeness Crab & Seafood Festival, Port Angeles, WA www.crabfestival.org
October 14 – 16 Sunshine Coast Mushroom Festival, Madeira Park www.scshroom.org
October 15 Harvest Grape Stomp, Saltspring Island www.saltspringvineyards.com
October 8 – 10 Annual Gabriola Thanksgiving Studio Tour http://studiotour.artsgabriola.ca/
October 14 – 23 ArtSea Festival in Sidney, BC http://cacsp.com/news/artsea-festival-2016/
October 21 – 23 Tofino Paddle & Surf Championships http://tofinopaddlesurf.com/2016-tofino-paddle-surf-championships/#lightbox/0/
November
November 22 – 23 Boating BC Conference https://www.boatingbc.ca/events/boating-bc-conference
November 18 – 19 Clayoquot Oyster Festival, Tofino www.oystergala.com
November 17 – 19 Pacific Marine Expo, Seattle, Washington http://www.pacificmarineexpo.com/
December
December 4 Glowtini Contest, Saltspring www.christmasonsaltspring.com
December 2, 3, 9, 10, 16, 18 Carol Ships Parade of Lights http://www.carolships.org/s/Home.asp